Scottsdale DUI Attorney
Video Vault Visit our Blog
Scottsdale DUI Lawyer Firm Profile Common Questions Contact Our Firm
Scottsdale Drunk Driving Defense
DUI
DUI Defenses
DUI Penalties
First Time DUI Offenses
Second Time DUI Offenses
Felony DUI Offenses
What Is DUI?
Why Hire a DUI Attorney?
Actual Physical Control
Aggravated DUI
Blood Testing
Breath Testing
Drivers License Suspensions
DUI And Drugs
Extreme DUI In Scottsdale
Field Sobriety Tests
I've Been Arrested For DUI, Now What?
Ignition Interlock Devices
Know Your Rights
Leaving The Scene
MVD Hearings
Plea Bargaining In DUI Cases
Repeat DUI Offenses
Scottsdale DUI
"Super" Extreme DUI
Underage DUI
Vehicle Impoundment

8110 East Cactus rd. Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Felony DUI Sentences

Aggravated DUI is a felony offense in Scottsdale and the punishment imposed by the court for a conviction reflects the seriousness of the offense. In addition to the listed potential sentences, a felony conviction carries additional consequences including loss of the right to possess a firearm or vote. The information provided below applies to those who have no prior felony convictions. If you have previously been convicted of any felony offense, the punishment for a new aggravated DUI could increase drastically. Aggravated DUI is a very serious charge that can require a mandatory prison sentence. An experienced Scottsdale Aggravated Assault Attorney like Joshua S. Davidson may be able to help you avoid these penalties.

DUI WHILE LICENSE SUSPENDED OR REVOKED §28-1383(A)(1);
3RD OR SUBSEQUENT DUI IN 7 YEARS §28-1381(A)(2); or
DUI WHILE UNDER EXISTING IGNITION INTERLOCK DEVICE ORDER §28-1381(A)(3)

Prison
4 months to 3.75 years in the Arizona Department of Corrections

Fines
Base fine of $750 up to $150,000. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $250 assessment to the Arizona DUI Abatement Fund.
Mandatory $1,500 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $1,500 fee to the General Operations Fund.

Probation
Up to 10 Years

Drivers License Suspension
Revoked for 3 years

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 12 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days with permanent forfeiture possible

DUI WHILE MINOR UNDER 15 YEARS OF AGE IN VEHICLE §28-1383(A)(3)


Jail
Same term that would be imposed for similar misdemeanor offense

Prison
4 months to 2 years in the Arizona Department of Corrections (possible)

Fines
Base fine of $750 up to $150,000. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $250 assessment to the Arizona DUI Abatement Fund.
Mandatory $1,500 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $1,500 fee to the General Operations Fund.

Probation
Up to 10 Years

Drivers License Suspension
Revoked for 3 years (restricted license possible with Ignition Interlock Device)

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 12 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days with permanent forfeiture possible

Attorney Web Design

The information on this Scottsdale DUI Attorney / Lawyer website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Address: 8110 East Cactus Road Suite 100 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Toll Free: (480) 535-6690