Scottsdale DUI Attorney
Video Vault Visit our Blog
Scottsdale DUI Lawyer Firm Profile Common Questions Contact Our Firm
Scottsdale Drunk Driving Defense
DUI
DUI Defenses
DUI Penalties
First Time DUI Offenses
Second Time DUI Offenses
Felony DUI Offenses
What Is DUI?
Why Hire a DUI Attorney?
Actual Physical Control
Aggravated DUI
Blood Testing
Breath Testing
Drivers License Suspensions
DUI And Drugs
Extreme DUI In Scottsdale
Field Sobriety Tests
I've Been Arrested For DUI, Now What?
Ignition Interlock Devices
Know Your Rights
Leaving The Scene
MVD Hearings
Plea Bargaining In DUI Cases
Repeat DUI Offenses
Scottsdale DUI
"Super" Extreme DUI
Underage DUI
Vehicle Impoundment

8110 East Cactus rd. Scottsdale, AZ 85260

First Time DUI Offenses

Even those who have no prior DUI offenses must serve a jail term and a are subject to an Ignition Interlock Device requirement if convicted of DUI in Scottsdale. The following information provides a general overview of the sentences that can be imposed for a misdemeanor DUI conviction. Contact Scottsdale DUI Lawyer Joshua S. Davidson if you have additional questions.

DRIVING WHILE IMPAIRED TO THE SLIGHTEST DEGREE §28-1381(A)(1);
BAC OF 0.08 OR MORE WITHIN 2 HOURS OF DRIVING §28-1381(A)(2); or
DRIVING WITH DRUG OR ITS METABOLITE IN YOUR SYSTEM §28-1381(A)(3)

Jail
10 to 180 days jail time (the court can suspend all but 24 hours of your sentence)

Minimum Jail Costs
$70 (estimated at $70 per day)

Fines
Fine of $250 to $2,500. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $500 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $500 fee to the General Operations Fund.
Total minimum fines:$1,460

Probation
Up to 5 Years

Driver's License Suspension
90 days to 1 year (Mandatory 1 year revocation if convicted of §28-1381(A)(3)
A restricted license permitting driving to and from work may be issued in some cases.

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 12 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days if under 21 years of age

EXTREME DUI – BAC OF .15% OR MORE WITHIN 2 HOURS OF DRIVING §28-1382

Jail
30 to 180 days jail time (No jail time can be suspended by the court)

Minimum Jail Costs
$2,100 (estimated at $70 per day)

Fines
Base Fine of $250 to $2,500. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $250 assessment to the Arizona DUI Abatement Fund.
Mandatory $1,000 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $1,000 fee to the General Operations Fund
Total minimum fines: $2,710

Probation
Up to 5 Years

Driver's License Suspension
90 days to 1 year
A restricted license permitting driving to and from work may be issued in some cases.

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 12 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days

“SUPER” EXTREME DUI – BAC OF .20% OR MORE WITHIN 2 HOURS OF DRIVING §28-1382

Jail
45 to 180 days jail time (No jail time can be suspended by the court)

Minimum Jail Costs
$3,150 (estimated at $70 per day)

Fines
Base Fine of $500 to $2,500. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $250 assessment to the Arizona DUI Abatement Fund.
Mandatory $1,000 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $1,000 fee to the General Operations Fund
Total minimum fines: $3,170

Probation
Up to 5 Years

Driver's License Suspension
90 days to 1 year
A restricted license permitting driving to and from work may be issued in some cases.

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 18 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days

Attorney Web Design

The information on this Scottsdale DUI Attorney / Lawyer website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Address: 8110 East Cactus Road Suite 100 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Toll Free: (480) 535-6690