Scottsdale DUI Attorney
Video Vault Visit our Blog
Scottsdale DUI Lawyer Firm Profile Common Questions Contact Our Firm
Scottsdale Drunk Driving Defense
DUI
DUI Defenses
DUI Penalties
First Time DUI Offenses
Second Time DUI Offenses
Felony DUI Offenses
What Is DUI?
Why Hire a DUI Attorney?
Actual Physical Control
Aggravated DUI
Blood Testing
Breath Testing
Drivers License Suspensions
DUI And Drugs
Extreme DUI In Scottsdale
Field Sobriety Tests
I've Been Arrested For DUI, Now What?
Ignition Interlock Devices
Know Your Rights
Leaving The Scene
MVD Hearings
Plea Bargaining In DUI Cases
Repeat DUI Offenses
Scottsdale DUI
"Super" Extreme DUI
Underage DUI
Vehicle Impoundment

8110 East Cactus rd. Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Second Time DUI Offenses

If you have previously been convicted of any DUI offense in any jurisdiction, the potential penalties drastically increase. Arizona has a 84 month / 7 year look back period for prior offenses. DUI convictions that are greater than 7 years old generally cannot be used to classify your sentence as a repeat offense however the judge can still consider your prior record when deciding your sentence for a "first-time" DUI.

DRIVING WHILE IMPAIRED TO THE SLIGHTEST DEGREE §28-1381(A)(1);
BAC OF 0.08 OR MORE WITHIN 2 HOURS OF DRIVING §28-1381(A)(2); or
DRIVING WITH DRUG OR ITS METABOLITE IN YOUR SYSTEM §28-1381(A)(3)

Jail
90 to 180 days jail time (the court can suspend all but 60 days of your sentence)

Minimum Jail Costs
$2,100 (estimated at $70 per day)

Fines
Fine of $500 to $2,500. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $1,250 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $1,250 fee to the General Operations Fund.
Total minimum fines: $3,420

Probation
Up to 5 Years

Driver's License Suspension
12 month revocation of your driver’s license

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 12 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days if under 21 years of age

EXTREME DUI – BAC OF .15% OR MORE WITHIN 2 HOURS OF DRIVING §28-1382

Jail
120 to 180 days jail time (No jail time can be suspended by the court and the first 60 days must be served consecutively)

Minimum Jail Costs
$8,400 (estimated at $70 per day)

Fines
Base Fine of $500 to $2,500. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $250 assessment to the Arizona DUI Abatement Fund.
Mandatory $1,250 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $1,250 fee to the General Operations Fund
Total minimum fines: $3,670

Probation
Up to 5 Years

Driver's License Suspension
12 month revocation
Restricted work permits are not available during the revocation

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 12 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days

“SUPER” EXTREME DUI – BAC OF .20% OR MORE WITHIN 2 HOURS OF DRIVING §28-1382

Jail

180 days jail time (No jail time can be suspended by the court and the first 90 days must be served consecutively)

Minimum Jail Costs
$12,600 (estimated at $70 per day)

Fines
Base Fine of $1,000 to $2,500. Plus 84% surcharge.
Mandatory $250 assessment to the Arizona DUI Abatement Fund.
Mandatory $1,250 fee to the Prison Construction and Operations Fund
Mandatory $1,250 fee to the General Operations Fund
Total minimum fines: $4,590

Probation
Up to 5 Years

Driver's License Suspension
12 month revocation
Restricted work permits are not available during the revocation

Ignition Interlock Device
Mandatory for 24 months

Vehicle Impound
30 days

Attorney Web Design

The information on this Scottsdale DUI Attorney / Lawyer website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this or associated pages, documents, comments, answers, emails, or other communications should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information on this website is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing of this information does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Address: 8110 East Cactus Road Suite 100 Scottsdale, Arizona 85260 Toll Free: (480) 535-6690